Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Bibliophile's books are remainders which means they will never be published again and can become rare.

Here are our bin ends under 10 copies which do not appear in our catalogues. Bag your copy now! First come, first served.

Clearance_Sale.gifHurry_Logo.gif

4 5 6 7 8 - 9 - 10 11 12 13
Number: 461
Page 9 of 16
WINDERMERE WITNESS
REBECCA TOPE    Book Number: 85534
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Death mars the beauty of the Lake District. Following a personal tragedy, florist Persimmon 'Simmy' Brown has moved to the beautiful region of the Lake District, content to lose herself in her wor...
REVOLVERS
RICK SAPP    Book Number: 75751
Bibliophile price: £2.75
Product format: Hardback

=
The Charter Arms Pink Lady, a .38 Smith & Wesson Special +P could look alluring, beautiful even if you did not know that it was a deadly weapon. The Lady Smith on page 65 looks far more mechanical...
A LIFE IN THE DAY: Memories of Sixties London
HUNTER DAVIES    Book Number: 85540
Published price: £16.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Hunter Davies was a leading chronicler of the Sixties from his vantage point as a Sunday Times journalist, and in this second memoir he takes the reader on an exciting and emotional ride, from the ...
FIRING ON FORTRESS EUROPE: HMS Belfast at D-Day
NICK HEWITT    Book Number: 85552
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Paperback

=
It was on 6th June 1944 that HMS Belfast took part in one of the most dramatic events of the Second World War, D-day. The largest amphibious assault in history, the Allied victory owed much to the...
KEEGAN AND DALGLISH
RICHARD T. KELLY    Book Number: 85556
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Kevin Keegan and Kenny Dalglish were the dominant footballers of the seventies, both going further as players than their contemporary Alex Ferguson, but both lacking Ferguson's steely professionali...
LIVES OF JOHN LENNON
ALBERT GOLDMAN    Book Number: 85557
Published price: £19.99
Bibliophile price: £6.75
Product format: Paperback

=
Look beyond the legends of Lennon to the man behind the music. After six years of research and some 1,200 interviews, this collation of the many faces of John Lennon looks extraordinarily deeply in...
VICTORIAN TREASURY: A Collection of Fascinating Facts
LUCINDA HAWKSLEY    Book Number: 85564
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
What was it like to be alive in the time of Queen Victoria? What did you eat, do in your leisure time and wear when you were pregnant? This fascinating book covers the arts, the Empire, politics, c...
WORDS OF A FEATHER: An Etymological Exploration
GRAEME DONALD    Book Number: 85568
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.75
Product format: Hardback

=
Have you ever wondered the connection between the words 'albatross' and 'Alcatraz'? Or 'rhubarb' and 'barbarian'? 'Bandit' or 'Banal', 'Parrot' and 'Wig', 'Village' and 'Villain', 'Explode' and 'Ap...
ANATOMY OF MANCHESTER UNITED: A History in Ten Matches
JONATHAN WILSON    Book Number: 85604
Published price: £18.99
Bibliophile price: £5.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Since the completion of Old Trafford in 1910, Manchester Utd have enjoyed a significant financial advantage over other English teams and indeed, United is the most successful club in English league...
DISCOURTESY OF DEATH
WILLIAM BRODRICK    Book Number: 85615
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
By the winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award, here is an ingenious and gripping thriller 'for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd.' An anonymous and chilling letter accuses the prominent academic...
FIREFLY
HENRY PORTER    Book Number: 85619
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
The boy's codenamed Firefly. He is Syrian, and he knows too much about an ISIS terror cell - their whereabouts and their horrific crimes. Now he is on the run from them, making his way along Euro...
STOP THE CLOCKS
JOAN BAKEWELL    Book Number: 85639
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Sub-titled 'Thoughts On What I Leave Behind' our national treasure muses on how the world has changed in her lifetime. Joan Bakewell has led a sometimes breathless life as a copywriter, studio man...
TWILIGHT
PETER JAMES    Book Number: 85641
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Three muffled thuds ring from the partially filled grave of the newly 'wed' girl. Only the verger hears them and he dismisses the noise as his imagination, but over the next few days, other people...
NELSON'S MEDITERRANEAN COMMAND
DENIS ORDE    Book Number: 82333
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Facsimile reprint in softback of the 1997 original published by Pen & Sword Maritime Books. The book covers the most dramatic period of British naval history. In 1798, Napoleon Bonaparte, who was...
100 POEMS TO SEE YOU THROUGH
EDITED BY DAISY GOODWIN    Book Number: 85078
Published price: £10
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
The popular broadcaster Daisy Goodwin realised there was a gap for a book to cheer and console people in the darkest hour when her mother, interior designer Jocasta Innes, was dying of cancer. She...
ENGLISH GYPSY LANGUAGE: Word Book of the Romany
G. BORROW    Book Number: 72233
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Gypsy language is a medley of various Eastern and Western languages - some Arabic, many Persian, some Sclavo-Wallachian, others genuine Sclavomian, modern Greek, Hungarian, English, but only one Fr...
ALCHEMY OF HAPPINESS
AL-GHAZZALI    Book Number: 81032
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Paperback

=
The Knowledge of Self, The Knowledge of God, The Knowledge of this World, The Knowledge of the Next World, Concerning Music and Dancing as Aids To The Religious Life, Self Examination and the Recol...
LIVE RAW AROUND THE WORLD
MIMI KIRK    Book Number: 85570
Published price: £13.99
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Born in 1938 although you would never believe it, this blue eyed blonde advocates a healthy lifestyle and a way to cure illness naturally, without drugs. Since the success of her first cookbook Li...
ANCIENT WISDOM
ANNIE BESANT    Book Number: 85571
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
The classic introduction to Theosophy first published in 1897 and here in 2017 careful facsimile reprint of the original, an outline to Theosophical Teachings. Annie Besant (née Wood) was born in ...
SUGGESTIVE INQUIRY INTO HERMETIC MYSTERY
M. A. ATWOOD    Book Number: 85574
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Published in 1850, this facsimile edition of 2016 has been carefully scanned by our friends at The Lost Library in Glastonbury. The book is 'a dissertation on the more celebrated of the alchemical...
MAZES AND LABYRINTHS
W. H. MATTHEWS    Book Number: 85575
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
First published in 1922, the classic and unparalleled text on the history and development of mazes and labyrinths has been carefully scanned and reprinted, with original illustrations. William Hen...
STAR PHONE BOOK
LO SCARABEO & LUCA RUSSO    Book Number: 85581
Published price: £16.79
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Hardback

=
With Celtic scroll designs on the endpapers and embossed on the black front cover, a super galactic star in deep blue is set against a black background and below a modern telephone key pad but with...
APOSTLE: Travels Among the Tombs of the Twelve
Tom Bissell    Book Number: 85694
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £7.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Popular understanding holds that after Jesus's ascension to Heaven the Twelve Apostles, working initially out of Jerusalem, quickly moved to establish identifiably Christian churches throughout the...
ARBELLA STUART: The Uncrowned Queen
Jill Armitage    Book Number: 85695
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £7.50
Product format: Hardback

=
"Where London's tower its turrets show so stately by the Thames side, Fair Arbella, child of woe for many a day had sat and sighed..." In 1562 Queen Elizabeth I lay dying of smallpox, and the curs...
ART OF FORTUNINO MATANIA
FORTUNATO FORTUNINO MATANIA    Book Number: 85696
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £7.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Born in Naples in 1888, Fortunato Fortunino Matania (1881-1963) illustrated his first book at the age of 14, studied in Paris, Milan and London, and worked on The Graphic and The Sphere. At the ou...
AUSTRALIA ALL WRAPPED UP
Alice Oehr    Book Number: 85699
Published price: £19.20
Bibliophile price: £6.50
Product format: Paperback

=
A gorgeous and huge stationery book celebrating Australian flora and fauna as seen through the joy-filled print and colour prism of illustrator Alice Oehr. Rip out the 12 sheets of wrapping paper,...
LOVE WILL FIND A WAY!
BAMFORTH GIFT BOOKS    Book Number: 85702
Published price: £5.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Chas, Fitzpatrick, Taylor are some of the saucy seaside postcards cartoonists whose very non-PC and extremely sexy, sexist and debauched cartoons feature in this little collection. Big boobs, unde...
THAT'S THE WAY TO DO IT!
BAMFORTH GIFT BOOKS    Book Number: 85704
Published price: £5.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Always tottering on the brink of good taste and sometimes falling over it, these very non-PC X-rated comic postcards are very much of their time and in the vein of great British saucy seaside postc...
HISTORY OF THE SOUTHERN RAILWAY
Colin Maggs    Book Number: 85727
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £8.00
Product format: Hardback

=
The story of one of the most iconic railway companies of the great age of steam written by one of our country's foremost transport and engineering historians. Thousands of commuters south of the T...
HOTEL ON SHADOW LAKE
DANIELA TULLY    Book Number: 85729
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.25
Product format: Paperback

=
New 2018 fiction from the filmmaker behind The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. When Maya was a girl, her grandmother was everything to her - teller of magical fairy tales, surrogate mother, and best f...
4 5 6 7 8 - 9 - 10 11 12 13
Number: 461
Page 9 of 16