Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Bibliophile's books are remainders which means they will never be published again and can become rare.

Here are our bin ends under 10 copies which do not appear in our catalogues. Bag your copy now! First come, first served.

Clearance_Sale.gifHurry_Logo.gif

4 5 6 7 8 - 9 - 10 11 12 13
Number: 414
Page 9 of 14
WORDS OF A FEATHER: An Etymological Exploration
GRAEME DONALD    Book Number: 85568
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.75
Product format: Hardback

=
Have you ever wondered the connection between the words 'albatross' and 'Alcatraz'? Or 'rhubarb' and 'barbarian'? 'Bandit' or 'Banal', 'Parrot' and 'Wig', 'Village' and 'Villain', 'Explode' and 'Ap...
ANATOMY OF MANCHESTER UNITED: A History in Ten Matches
JONATHAN WILSON    Book Number: 85604
Published price: £18.99
Bibliophile price: £5.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Since the completion of Old Trafford in 1910, Manchester Utd have enjoyed a significant financial advantage over other English teams and indeed, United is the most successful club in English league...
CRAZY SH*T OLD PEOPLE SAY
EDITED BY GEOFF TIBBALLS    Book Number: 85614
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
"Your mother's been on cloud nine since the doctor told her she had acute angina. We must get her hearing tested." "I know a rectal examination isn't very pleasant, George, but I'm sure the doctor...
DISCOURTESY OF DEATH
WILLIAM BRODRICK    Book Number: 85615
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
By the winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award, here is an ingenious and gripping thriller 'for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd.' An anonymous and chilling letter accuses the prominent academic...
ENGLISH GIRL
MARGARET LEROY    Book Number: 85617
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.75
Product format: Paperback

=
A breathtaking historical novel set in 1930s Vienna. When 17 year old Stella Whittaker is offered the chance to study at the Academy of Music in Vienna, it's a dream come true, made possible by ol...
FIREFLY
HENRY PORTER    Book Number: 85619
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
The boy's codenamed Firefly. He is Syrian, and he knows too much about an ISIS terror cell - their whereabouts and their horrific crimes. Now he is on the run from them, making his way along Euro...
PLEASE TAKE ME HOME: The Story of the Rescue Cat
CLARE CAMPBELL    Book Number: 85631
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £2.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Cat ladies of the past, also known as 'auxiliary feeders' or 'care givers', were by their nature highly secretive. Those who love or work around cats professionally such as vets, rescuers, advocat...
STOP THE CLOCKS
JOAN BAKEWELL    Book Number: 85639
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Sub-titled 'Thoughts On What I Leave Behind' our national treasure muses on how the world has changed in her lifetime. Joan Bakewell has led a sometimes breathless life as a copywriter, studio man...
TWILIGHT
PETER JAMES    Book Number: 85641
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Three muffled thuds ring from the partially filled grave of the newly 'wed' girl. Only the verger hears them and he dismisses the noise as his imagination, but over the next few days, other people...
100 POEMS TO SEE YOU THROUGH
EDITED BY DAISY GOODWIN    Book Number: 85078
Published price: £10
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
The popular broadcaster Daisy Goodwin realised there was a gap for a book to cheer and console people in the darkest hour when her mother, interior designer Jocasta Innes, was dying of cancer. She...
ENGLISH GYPSY LANGUAGE: Word Book of the Romany
G. BORROW    Book Number: 72233
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Gypsy language is a medley of various Eastern and Western languages - some Arabic, many Persian, some Sclavo-Wallachian, others genuine Sclavomian, modern Greek, Hungarian, English, but only one Fr...
TEACHINGS OF RUMI
E. H. WHINFIELD    Book Number: 74653
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Edward Henry Whinfield (1836-1922) was a translator of Persian literature and this book was first published in 1887 and is here in faithful facsimile paperback reprint. In this classic work he tra...
ALCHEMY OF HAPPINESS
AL-GHAZZALI    Book Number: 81032
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Paperback

=
The Knowledge of Self, The Knowledge of God, The Knowledge of this World, The Knowledge of the Next World, Concerning Music and Dancing as Aids To The Religious Life, Self Examination and the Recol...
LIVE RAW AROUND THE WORLD
MIMI KIRK    Book Number: 85570
Published price: £13.99
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Born in 1938 although you would never believe it, this blue eyed blonde advocates a healthy lifestyle and a way to cure illness naturally, without drugs. Since the success of her first cookbook Li...
SUGGESTIVE INQUIRY INTO HERMETIC MYSTERY
M. A. ATWOOD    Book Number: 85574
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Published in 1850, this facsimile edition of 2016 has been carefully scanned by our friends at The Lost Library in Glastonbury. The book is 'a dissertation on the more celebrated of the alchemical...
MAZES AND LABYRINTHS
W. H. MATTHEWS    Book Number: 85575
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
First published in 1922, the classic and unparalleled text on the history and development of mazes and labyrinths has been carefully scanned and reprinted, with original illustrations. William Hen...
STAR PHONE BOOK
LO SCARABEO & LUCA RUSSO    Book Number: 85581
Published price: £16.79
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Hardback

=
With Celtic scroll designs on the endpapers and embossed on the black front cover, a super galactic star in deep blue is set against a black background and below a modern telephone key pad but with...
APOSTLE: Travels Among the Tombs of the Twelve
Tom Bissell    Book Number: 85694
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £7.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Popular understanding holds that after Jesus's ascension to Heaven the Twelve Apostles, working initially out of Jerusalem, quickly moved to establish identifiably Christian churches throughout the...
ARBELLA STUART: The Uncrowned Queen
Jill Armitage    Book Number: 85695
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £7.50
Product format: Hardback

=
"Where London's tower its turrets show so stately by the Thames side, Fair Arbella, child of woe for many a day had sat and sighed..." In 1562 Queen Elizabeth I lay dying of smallpox, and the curs...
ART OF FORTUNINO MATANIA
FORTUNATO FORTUNINO MATANIA    Book Number: 85696
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £7.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Born in Naples in 1888, Fortunato Fortunino Matania (1881-1963) illustrated his first book at the age of 14, studied in Paris, Milan and London, and worked on The Graphic and The Sphere. At the ou...
AUSTRALIA ALL WRAPPED UP
Alice Oehr    Book Number: 85699
Published price: £19.20
Bibliophile price: £6.50
Product format: Paperback

=
A gorgeous and huge stationery book celebrating Australian flora and fauna as seen through the joy-filled print and colour prism of illustrator Alice Oehr. Rip out the 12 sheets of wrapping paper,...
THAT'S THE WAY TO DO IT!
BAMFORTH GIFT BOOKS    Book Number: 85704
Published price: £5.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Always tottering on the brink of good taste and sometimes falling over it, these very non-PC X-rated comic postcards are very much of their time and in the vein of great British saucy seaside postc...
CAMERA GIRL
DOREEN SPOONER & ALAN CLARK    Book Number: 85712
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Photographer of Sophia Loren, Christine Keeler, Diana Rigg, Twiggy, Sandi Shaw shoeless in pink chiffon, Marianne Faithful waiflike aged 18, Marty Feldman "an amazing face to photograph", Debbie Ha...
HISTORY OF THE SOUTHERN RAILWAY
Colin Maggs    Book Number: 85727
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £8.00
Product format: Hardback

=
The story of one of the most iconic railway companies of the great age of steam written by one of our country's foremost transport and engineering historians. Thousands of commuters south of the T...
HOTEL ON SHADOW LAKE
DANIELA TULLY    Book Number: 85729
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.25
Product format: Paperback

=
New 2018 fiction from the filmmaker behind The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. When Maya was a girl, her grandmother was everything to her - teller of magical fairy tales, surrogate mother, and best f...
ILLUSTRATED INTRODUCTION TO THE REGENCY
MIKE RENDELL & P. SUTCLIFFE    Book Number: 85731
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
In its formal sense, the Regency period lasted only nine years starting on 5th April 1811 when George, Prince of Wales, officially became Regent and subsequently appointed himself Field Marshal. T...
ISABELLA OF FRANCE: The Rebel Queen
Kathryn Warner    Book Number: 85739
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Paperback

=
In the hot summer of 1326, 42 year old King Edward II was staying at the Tower of London with his household and a few important allies who still remained to him after almost two decades of misrule,...
MAN RAY: Writings On Art
EDITED BY JENNIFER MUNDY    Book Number: 85746
Published price: £35
Bibliophile price: £14.00
Product format: Hardback

=
A Tate Gallery publication in association with the Getty Research Institute, the consulting editors are Andrew Strauss and Edouard Sebline. Man Ray (1890-1976), a pioneer of the Dada movement and ...
MIND MAGIC
Marc Lemezma    Book Number: 85749
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Sub-titled 'Extraordinary Paranormal Tricks to Mystify and Entertain' by the Magic Circle magician Marc Lemezma. Read palms with amazing accuracy, predict the future with Tarot cards, conjure up t...
MORE SEX, LIES AND THE BALLOT BOX
EDITED BY P. COWLEY & R. FORD    Book Number: 85750
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A follow up to code 85769, here is another 50 things you need to know about elections. 50 leading political experts delve into the fascinating field of electoral politics, shedding a light on how ...
4 5 6 7 8 - 9 - 10 11 12 13
Number: 414
Page 9 of 14