Last Chance to buy!

Bibliophile's books are remainders which means they will never be published again and can become rare.

Here are our bin ends under 10 copies which do not appear in our catalogues. Bag your copy now! First come, first served.

Clearance_Sale.gifHurry_Logo.gif


1 2 3 4 5 - 6 - 7 8 9 10
Number: 844
Page 6 of 29
FORTUNE'S SOLDIER
Book number: 91309 Product format: Paperback Author: Alex Rutherford
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
=
A novel by the author of the Empire of the Moghul series, one of power, ambition and corruption as the British East India Company rises. An old empire is at war with itself. It is 1744 in Scotlan...
IN BRAZIL
Book number: 91310 Product format: Paperback Author: FRAN BRYSON
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £2.50
=
A beautifully observed and lyrically written account of seven years' worth of travels through the world's fifth largest country, Bryson fills her narrative with characters, culture and history and ...
INSOMNIA
Book number: 91311 Product format: Hardback Author: Marina Benjamin
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
=
A sublime view of the treasures and torments to be found in wakefulness, this is an entertaining and existential nocturnal reverie in search of lost sleep. Rich in imagery, beautiful, jagged and p...
KING'S COMMANDER: An Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure
Book number: 91313 Product format: Paperback Author: Dewey Lambdin
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
=
From an addictive series for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C. S Forester with a likeable hero and a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters. Alan Lewrie commands his own ship HMS Jester and...
NEW BEGINNING
Book number: 91316 Product format: Paperback Author: Grace Thompson
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.75
=
Grace Thompson is a much-loved Welsh author of saga and romance novels, the mainstay of libraries in the UK who published her 42nd novel shortly after celebrating her 80th birthday. The story is s...
PERSONALS: The Human Stories Behind the Small Ads
Book number: 91317 Product format: Hardback Author: BRIAN O'CONNELL
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £1.50
=
'Charming and often moving...The Personals is full of great stories - from sad to quirky to funny to the odd time baffling - as Brian tracks down the back-story to such unusual items for sale as a ...
FAITHLESS IN DEATH: An Eve Dallas Thriller
Book number: 91277 Product format: Hardback Author: J. D. ROBB
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £3.00
=
J. D. Robb is the pseudonym for Norah Roberts and here is her popular New York City police lieutenant with a dark past and a billionaire Irish rogue, Roarke. Paperwork could kill. Nothing to Eve ...
GROWING YOUNG
Book number: 91278 Product format: Paperback Author: MARTA ZERASKA
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
=
Sub-titled 'How Friendship, Optimism and Kindness Can Help You Live to 100', this research-driven book proves how strong social networks will help us live to a great age. Science journalist Marta ...
LADIES OF THE SECRET CIRCUS
Book number: 91282 Product format: Paperback Author: CONSTANCE SAYERS
Published price: £13.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
=
From the author of 'A Witch in Time' comes a magical story spanning from Jazz Age Paris to modern-day America, a family secret, sacrifice, dark magic and star-crossed love set against a backdrop of...
SAS ITALIAN JOB: The Secret Mission
Book number: 91287 Product format: Paperback Author: DAMIEN LEWIS
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
=
In the hard-fought winter of 1944, the Allies advanced northwards through Italy but halted on the fearsome mountainous defences of the Gothic Line. Two men were parachuted in in an effort to break...
WHEN SHE WAS GOOD
Book number: 91288 Product format: Paperback Author: MICHAEL ROBOTHAM
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
=
A secret room, a silent girl, a shocking truth. Evie Cormac was found at a murder scene six years ago, hiding in a secret room. She has never revealed her real name, why she was in that house, or...
MINDFULNESS IN SOUND: Tune In To The World Around Us
Book number: 91425 Product format: Hardback Author: MARK TANNER
Published price: £10.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
=
Concert pianist, composer, recording artist and writer, Mark Tanner has performed both on land and the high seas for more than 30 years and taught music to all ages and abilities. He embraces mind...
RHS A NATION IN BLOOM
Book number: 91427 Product format: Hardback Author: MATTHEW BIGGS
Published price: £30
Bibliophile price: £8.00
=
We may think we know the Royal Horticultural Society through its gardens at Wisley, Hyde Hall, Rosemoor and Harlow Carr, its flower shows including the world-famous RHS Chelsea Flower Show, its pre...
17 METAL PUZZLES
Book number: 91445 Product format: Unknown Author: BMS BRANDS
Bibliophile price: £9.50
=
Traditional mini puzzles to solve for all ages, the 17 approximately 1½ - 2" sturdy, high quality metal shapes help improve hand-eye coordination and shape recognition maintaining both IQ and EQ. ...
BACK TO NATURE: How to Love Life and Save It
Book number: 91451 Product format: Paperback Author: CHRIS PACKHAM & MEGAN MCCUBBIN
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
=
The pleasantness of our experiences, the extent to which our desires are fulfilled relates to us feeling good, but what is also important for our wellbeing is our ability to function well psycholog...
BILLION DOLLAR SPY: A True Story of Cold War Espionage
Book number: 91452 Product format: Paperback Author: DAVID HOFFMAN
Published price: £10.99
Bibliophile price: £5.50
=
An unforgettable journey into Cold War espionage, this is a breakthrough book in intelligence writing, drawing on CIA operational cables. Hoffman reveals CIA tradecraft tricks and chilling insight...
DAMAGE DONE: Twelve Years of Hell in a Bangkok Prison
Book number: 91457 Product format: Paperback Author: WARREN FELLOWS
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
=
In 1978 Warren Fellows was convicted in Thailand of heroin trafficking and was sentenced to life imprisonment. This is his story of an unthinkable nightmare in a place where sewer rats and cockroa...
FLOOR IS LAVA
Book number: 91463 Product format: Paperback Author: IVAN BRETT
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £2.75
=
Sub-titled 'And 99 More Games For Everyone, Everywhere'. Dice Football, Don't Finish the Word, Where's Voldemort, License Plate Sentences, 123 Spy, Pub Cricket, How Did Liverpool Get Its Name?, Bl...
GRAND PRIX: The Killer Years
Book number: 91469 Product format: Paperback Author: EDITED BY JOHN L MATTHEWS
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
=
With extended interviews from the BBC film, here is the tragic, dramatic and unmissable story of Formula One's killer years when the sport was out of control. In the 1960s and early 1970s mechanic...
HOW TO DRAW CARTOONS AND CARICATURES
Book number: 91473 Product format: Paperback Author: MARK LINLEY
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
=
Have fun with faces, hands and feet, draw cartoon kids, birdies and animals, set about your friends and caricature them with big heads, small bodies and go on to famous faces, sport and TV figures ...
HOW TO SOLVE CRYPTIC CROSSWORDS
Book number: 91474 Product format: Paperback Author: KEVIN SKINNER
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
=
Crack those cryptic clues! Verbophiles can work their way through double straight clues, double meaning clues, word exchange clues, homophone clues and anagrams. Here are all the clever crossword...
PREMIUM JIGSAW ROLL MAT
Book number: 91478 Product format: Unknown Author: PUZZLE MASTER
Bibliophile price: £13.99
=
Avid jigsaw puzzlers will love buying one of these for each of their puzzles on the go to safely store them while in progress. Simply begin your puzzle on the big quality green felt mat which meas...
RHS DO BEES NEED WEEDS?: A Gardener's Collection
Book number: 91498 Product format: Hardback Author: GARETH RICHARD & HOLLY FARRELL
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £7.50
=
Can a polytunnel be eco-friendly? Is it better to grow native veg than try exotics? What is vegan gardening? Are traditional herb gardens eco-friendly? How can I attract bees and other pollinat...
SECRET LIFE OF THE MOVIES
Book number: 91503 Product format: Paperback Author: SIMON BREW
Published price: £15.99
Bibliophile price: £7.00
=
Hidden hints, motifs, references and background detail on the greatest movies, hidden within are plot clues, homages to other films and hidden details that expose on-set challenges, inside jokes an...
TATE SKETCH CLUB: Life Drawing
Book number: 91506 Product format: Paperback Author: HESTER BERRY
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £5.50
=
We draw the human figure because it is a subject we can all relate to and engage with and it's a pleasing subject which serves as an outlet for our creativity and self expression. Each body is uni...
COMPLETE DO-IT-YOURSELF
Book number: 91003 Product format: Hardback Author: EDITED BY JOHN MCGOWAN
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £9.50
=
A thumping heavyweight complete reference of essential home decoration and maintenance including painting, papering, tiling, laying floors, carpentry skills, insulation, outdoor projects and repair...
AS I LAY DYING
Book number: 91433 Product format: Paperback Author: WILLIAM FAULKNER
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
=
Originally published in 1930, the story revolves around a grim yet darkly humorous pilgrimage as the death and burial of Addie Bundren is told by members of his family as they set out to fulfil her...
BIG BRITISH RAILWAY JOURNEYS PUZZLE BOOK
Book number: 91434 Product format: Paperback Author: ROY AND SUE PRESTON
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £6.50
=
Travel across the country in over 100 mind-boggling puzzles written in association with the National Railway Museum, and covering challenges, extraordinary firsts, breaking new grounds and journeys...
STRANGER
Book number: 91443 Product format: Paperback Author: SIMON CONWAY
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £2.50
=
ISIS can't control him. MI6 can't find him. But he's coming... It was convenient for everyone to send the terrorist to Syria, back when Syria was 'friendly'. No-one expected him to survive inter...
DAD JOKES
Book number: 87899 Product format: Hardback Author: KIT CHILVERS
Published price: £10
Bibliophile price: £4.25
=
From the most-followed Dad Jokes page on Instagram, @dadsaysjokes comes a collection of cheesy jokes to have you groaning and laughing in equal measure. What do you call a Frenchman wearing sandal...
1 2 3 4 5 - 6 - 7 8 9 10
Number: 844
Page 6 of 29