Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Bibliophile's books are remainders which means they will never be published again and can become rare.

Here are our bin ends under 10 copies which do not appear in our catalogues. Bag your copy now! First come, first served.

Clearance_Sale.gifHurry_Logo.gif

5 6 7 8 9 - 10 - 11 12 13 14
Number: 1095
Page 10 of 37
EPISODE THREE: THE VYNE DVD
THE NATIONAL TRUST    Book Number: 82864
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Unknown

=
The Vyne is a Tudor mansion house situated near Basingstoke in Hampshire, built in the early 16th century for Lord Sandys, Henry VIII's Lord Chamberlain. The house acquired a classical portico in ...
EPISODE FOUR: WADDESDON MANOR DVD
THE NATIONAL TRUST    Book Number: 82865
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Unknown

=
Built between 1874 and 1889 for Baron Ferdinand de Rothschild to entertain his guests and display his vast collection of art treasures, Waddesdon Manor is an extraordinary testimony to Victorian ta...
WILD WOMEN WRESTLING DVD
LPWA THE SUPER LADIES    Book Number: 82866
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Unknown

=
Clad in tight, florescent lycra, interlocked, grimacing, groaning and wailing, throwing themselves around the ring with force, long hair flowing, butch and at the same time feminine, you'll witness...
WILLOW ROAD & THE HOMEWOOD: The National Trust DVD
JOHN CASSY & BARBARA GIBBON    Book Number: 82867
Bibliophile price: £2.50
Product format: Unknown

=
Who lives in a house like this? This nearly hour long colour film looks at the Goldfinger-designed Modernist London house, 2 Willow Road and Patrick Gwynne's Modernist Surrey house, The Homewood. ...
DOCTOR WHO COLOURING BOOK
J. NEWMAN GRAY, L. TENG CHEW    Book Number: 82975
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Paperback

=
With dedication page, and published by Puffin Books and BBC Children's Books, here is the Tardis, Cybermen, Daleks, the Ood, the weeping angels, Doctors past and present plus their assistants, robo...
FAIRY SPELLS
CLAIRE NAHMAD    Book Number: 83019
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Hardback

=
A complete guide to how to meet fairies, explaining the most favourable days and times to meet them, and the tests you will experience, the most likely places to search, and the best way to win the...
HOW TO BUILD A GREAT SCREENPLAY
DAVID HOWARD    Book Number: 83020
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Story arc, plotting and sub plotting, characterisation, coincidence, classical versus revolutionary screenplay structure, tone, style and atmosphere, the use of time on screen, drama and tension an...
KNICKERS: An Intimate Appraisal
ROSEMARY HAWTHORNE    Book Number: 83022
Published price: £10
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Before 1800 no nice women wore knickers at all! Underneath their crinolines, Victorian women wore knickers with separate legs and before the advent of elastic, knickers were held up with buttons, ...
LET'S MAKE TOYS
ROY MCCONKEY & DOROTHY JEFFREE    Book Number: 83023
Published price: £9.95
Bibliophile price: £1.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Only an elementary knowledge of carpentry and basic sewing skills are needed to make these invaluable toys, especially designed for mentally and physically handicapped children. These toys are des...
ON LEARNING GOLF
PERCY BOOMER    Book Number: 83024
Published price: £15
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Hardback

=
First published in 1946, this now classic guide is 'among the best books ever written on playing the game' - www.golf.com. The foreword is by the late Duke of Windsor. Generations of golfers, ins...
XINGU: The Indians, Their Myths
ORLANDO & CLAUDIO VILLAS BOAS    Book Number: 83027
Published price: £10.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
The classic account of the Xingu Indians and their culture, the greatest ecological challenge of the 20th century. In 1941 the Villas Boas brothers joined an expedition to chart and open up the li...
UNIVERSE INSIDE YOU: The Extreme Science of The Human Body
BRIAN CLEGG    Book Number: 82428
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A unique book that will show you the workings of your body as a tool to explore the science of the Universe. The human body is the most miraculous of constructs. Built from the debris of explodin...
THE WAY WE WERE: The British At Work
TIM GLYNNE-JONES    Book Number: 82040
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Hardback

=
From steeplejacks in flat caps scaling London's monuments to a floor full of women in Liverpool processing Pools coupons, these fabulous photographs bring to life the human side of Britain's ever-c...
TASTE OF THE NORTH-WEST
JULIA SKINNER    Book Number: 81689
Published price: £14
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Jack Tart made with raspberry jam and rolled oats, Chester Pudding, the oldest steam pudding with the addition of blackcurrant jam updated to have a meringue topping, Potato and Onion Cakes, Bury B...
MARY, QUEEN OF FRANCE
JEAN PLAIDY    Book Number: 82505
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Plaidy addicts will love the colour and lusty dishonesty of the French and English ports of the 16th century. Princess Mary Rose is the youngest sister of King Henry VIII, and one of the few peopl...
UNEASY LIES THE HEAD
JEAN PLAIDY    Book Number: 82524
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
By one of the pre-eminent authors of historical fiction also known as Victoria Holt, Jean Plaidy's novels sold more than 14 million copies worldwide by the time of her death in 1993. This welcome ...
CARRIAGE RIDE THROUGH TOWN: 20 Christmas Cards in Box
MICHELLE WINTERS    Book Number: 83090
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Unknown

=
20 identical cards in a sturdy box featuring a Michelle Winters' colour artwork. The green windows on the street scene are decorated with huge red velvet bows, the horse wears a warm blanket, the ...
COSMO'S I LOVE WHAT YOU DO TO ME
ILLUS. BY BO LUNDBERG    Book Number: 83091
Published price: $9.95
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Slip one leather and one cashmere glove on. During sex, stroke his back and chest, run your fingers through his hair or playfully swat his bottom. Combs, hairbrush, pillowcase, chocolate body pai...
LINGO BINGO THE OFFICE
STEPHEN ELLCOCK    Book Number: 83098
Published price: £17.95
Bibliophile price: £3.75
Product format: Hardback

=
8½" square big box set board game for up to six players, ages 16 to adult who cringe at business jargon and have a sense of humour. This fun game brings a fresh perspective to the world of office ...
POISON: Sinister Species with Deadly Consequences
MARK SIDALL    Book Number: 83101
Published price: £15.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
75 clever entries of how and why venom occurs. There is no point in being afraid of deadly snakes, cone snails, scorpion fish or stinging insects, not even the worst of the venomous ones, unless y...
IMAGINARY FRED
EOIN COLFER & OLIVER JEFFERS    Book Number: 83106
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £2.50
Product format: Hardback

=
By the bestselling author of the Artemis Fowl series and an award-winning picture book illustrator, this is a winning combination. Did you know that if the conditions are just right and if you add...
COLLECTING CLASSIC GIRLS' TOYS
SUSAN BREWER    Book Number: 82892
Published price: £30
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Hardback

=
This nostalgia-packed offering is sure to include at least some of the toys that you played with as a child, and maybe those that your parents and grandparents loved as well. Although it concentrat...
GATEWAY TO THE WORLD: The Port of New York
WILLIAM MILLER    Book Number: 83012
Published price: £19.99
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A companion to Post-War Canadian Pacific Liners code 83013, here is another marvellous collection of mostly colour photographs of New York Harbour. Especially in the early morning, as a ship appro...
POST- WAR CANADIAN PACIFIC LINERS
WILLIAM MILLER    Book Number: 83013
Published price: £19.99
Bibliophile price: £9.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Sailing out of Liverpool on the St Lawrence route to Montreal and Quebec, Canadian Pacific was one of the great Atlantic liner companies. With crisp white hulls and their distinctive chequered fun...
YORK IN THE GREAT WAR
KARYN BURNHAM    Book Number: 83016
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Paperback

=
The Great War touched every single town and city in Britain and barely a community escaped unscathed. Despite a long and tumultuous history, the seemingly brief period between 1914 and 1918 left a...
TALES FROM SHAKESPEARE
CHARLES AND MARY LAMB    Book Number: 23980
Bibliophile price: £2.50
Product format: Paperback

=
'The Tales from Shakespeare' by Charles and Mary Lamb were written to be an 'introduction to the study of Shakespeare', but are much more entertaining than that. All of Shakespeare's best-loved pla...
SILVER LOCOMOTIVE MYSTERY
Edward Marston    Book Number: 81491
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson, here is a Victorian romp as the Railway Detective finds us puzzling a new case. 1845. As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, y...
A GAME FOR HEROES
JACK HIGGINS    Book Number: 83043
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
The prolific and bestselling writer of The Eagle Has Landed, To Catch A King, Day of Judgement, Flight of Eagles, A Fine Night for Dying and The Wolf at the Door among his dozens of books is a mast...
ALEX THROUGH THE LOOKING-GLASS
ALEX BELLOS    Book Number: 83046
Published price: £18.99
Bibliophile price: £7.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Sub-titled 'How Life Reflects Numbers and Numbers Reflect Life', this is by the bestselling author of 'Alex's Adventures in Numberland'. He is a man who can talk about numbers without being intimi...
MISS CARTER'S WAR
SHEILA HANCOCK    Book Number: 83054
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Based upon real historical events and written by the popular actress. It is 1948 and Britain is struggling to recover from WWII. Half French, half English, Marguerite Carter, young and beautiful,...
5 6 7 8 9 - 10 - 11 12 13 14
Number: 1095
Page 10 of 37