PURITAN PRINCESS

Book number: 92576 Product format: Paperback Author: MIRANDA MALINS

In stock

Bibliophile price £5.00
Published price £14.99


The unforgettable historical novel of family, politics and the price of love in Civil War. London, 1657. The youngest daughter of Oliver Cromwell, 18 year old Frances, is finding her place at England's new centre of power. Following the turmoil of Civil War, a fragile sense of stability has returned to the country. Her father has risen to the unprecedented position of Lord Protector of the Commonwealth, and Frances has found herself transported from her humble childhood home to the sumptuous palaces of Hampton Court and Whitehall, where she dreams of a love match that must surely be found at court. But after an assassination attempt on the Cromwell family, she realises the precarious danger of her position, and when her father is officially offered the crown, her fate suddenly assumes diplomatic and dynastic importance. Trapped in the web of court intrigue, will she allow herself to become a political pawn, or use her new status to take control and further her own ambitions? Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory. 434pp in large format softback with fairly large print and Cromwell family tree.

Additional product information

ISBN 9781409194804

Customers who bought this product also bought

SWEET FRUIT, SOUR LAND
Book number: 92219 Product format: Paperback Author: REBECCA LEY
Bibliophile price £2.00
Published price £8.99
PALACES OF THE REVOLUTION
Book number: 91939 Product format: Hardback Author: SIMON THURLEY
Bibliophile price £7.00
Published price £25
INSIDE PARKHURST: Stories of A Prison Officer
Book number: 92078 Product format: Paperback Author: DAVID BERRIDGE
Bibliophile price £5.00
Published price £7.99
BACK IN SOCIETY: The Poor Relation
Book number: 92277 Product format: Paperback Author: M. C. BEATON
Bibliophile price £4.00
Published price £6.99
QUIDDITY OF WILL SELF: A Novel
Book number: 89975 Product format: Paperback Author: SAM MILLS
Bibliophile price £0.88
Published price £9.99
ART FROM MILINGIMBI: Taking Memories Back
Book number: 92196 Product format: Paperback Author: CARA PINCHBECK
Bibliophile price £4.00
Published price £25

Browse these categories as well: Last Chance to buy!, Historical Fiction