FLEDGLINGS

Book number: 91808 Product format: Paperback Author: MAX HENNESSY

In stock

Bibliophile price £3.00
Published price £8.99


Hennessy was the pen name of John Harris, a highly inventive and versatile writer who drew heavily on his experiences in both the Navy and Air Force, serving in WW2. His novels reflect the reality of war mixed with a heavy dose of conflict and adventure and we have a pair of scintillating, full-throttle thrillers of the First World War, perfect for fans of Derek Robinson. Man against man, face to face, one machine against another. It was shortly after the outbreak of WW1 and Martin Falconer and his friend Frank were anxious to 'get into the scrap' as soon as possible, their youth blinding them to the real danger of it all. Geoffrey, Martin's elder brother, knew that it wasn't a game because he had fought in the trenches, been wounded and had seen friends die. For Geoffrey the R.F.C. offered an opportunity to escape the mud and horror of the Front, while for Martin and Frank it was the chance to be in at the start of a totally different kind of fighting. They were to be pioneers and risk everything to win. 292pp in reprinted paperback of the 1971 original, fairly large text.

Additional product information

ISBN 9781800327375

We also recommend

PROFESSIONALS
Book number: 91815 Product format: Paperback Author: MAX HENNESSY
Bibliophile price £3.00
Published price £8.99

Customers who bought this product also bought

PROFESSIONALS
Book number: 91815 Product format: Paperback Author: MAX HENNESSY
Bibliophile price £3.00
Published price £8.99
NOS4A2
Book number: 91123 Product format: Paperback Author: JOE HILL
Bibliophile price £2.00
Published price £10.99
GOSHAWK SQUADRON
Book number: 91778 Product format: Paperback Author: DEREK ROBINSON
Bibliophile price £4.00
Published price £9.99
FALLEN
Book number: 91212 Product format: Paperback Author: KARIN SLAUGHTER
Bibliophile price £3.00
Published price £8.99
BOHEMIANS: The Lovers Who Led Germany's Resistance
Book number: 91328 Product format: Hardback Author: NORMAN OHLER
Bibliophile price £5.00
Published price £28
BLOOD TIES
Book number: 91797 Product format: Paperback Author: BRIAN MCGILLOWAY
Bibliophile price £6.00
Published price £13.99

Browse these categories as well: Last Chance to buy!, Historical Fiction, War & Militaria, Crime Fiction