MRS HUDSON AND THE BLUE DAISY AFFAIR


MRS HUDSON AND THE BLUE DAISY AFFAIR

MARTIN DAVIES    Book Number: 91811    Product format: Paperback

A rollicking new take on Sherlock Holmes. What if Baker Street's most gifted resident wasn't called Sherlock Holmes? It's time for Mrs Hudson to step out of the shadows. Playfully breaking with convention, Davies brings a fresh twist to a classic Victorian mystery. A blood-stained room, a missing woman, a passionate affair gone wrong. September in London and Sherlock Holmes has more work than he can handle. When the Home Office asks him to sniff out a plot by Russian assassins on radical politician George Dashing, Holmes and Watson find themselves distracted by more pressing cases. Meanwhile there is scandal at the home of Dashing's great political rival, Sir Henry Catanache. When his housemaid goes missing leaving only a pool of blood behind, Sir Henry's son is the prime suspect. Will the Catanache family be rescued by Sherlock or by Laurence Martin, a remarkable detective newly arrived in London? Martin proves a surprising and enigmatic figure, and Mrs Hudson and her intrepid helper Flotsam soon find themselves as intrigued as the detective by the crime. A compelling cosy crime novel perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Elly Griffiths. 333 page paperback.
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50


Additional product information

ISBN 9781800325289
Browse this category: Crime Fiction

Customers who bought this product also bought

PAUL DOHERTY SET 2 : Set of Three
Bibliophile price: £10.50
THIN AIR: A Yellowthread Street Mystery
Bibliophile price: £4.50
FAITHLESS
Bibliophile price: £4.00
WHEN DARKNESS CALLS
Bibliophile price: £3.50
LEMMY: White Line Fever
Bibliophile price: £4.00
CURATOR
Bibliophile price: £4.00