TOP DOG


TOP DOG

JENS LAPIDUS    Book Number: 89646    Product format: Paperback

A brilliant Scandi-noir thriller for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. 'Breathless staccato phrases matched with stylish acceleration a la James Ellroy's raw terse prose.' From the scummiest to the most privileged, this is a layered portrait of Stockholm today. For decades, a secret network has been exploiting young girls, ruthlessly eliminating anyone who threatens to reveal their secret. As oddly paired duo Teddy and Emelie - the thug and the lawyer - investigate, the terrifying noose tightens. The police force has established a special team to find out just who's involved in the network but can't seem to get close enough. Meanwhile, someone is trying to silence Teddy and Emelie, using any means necessary. 549pp, paperback.
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00


Additional product information

ISBN 9781786491794
Browse these categories as well: Crime Fiction, Modern and Contemporary Fiction and Upmarket Bestsellers

Customers who bought this product also bought

DECEPTION: An Alex Delaware Thriller
Bibliophile price: £4.50
TELL ME A LIE
Bibliophile price: £4.00
THE JOB: A Fox and O'Hare Mystery
Bibliophile price: £4.25
THE PURSUIT: A Fox and O'Hare Mystery
Bibliophile price: £4.00
DEAD GIRLS DANCING
Bibliophile price: £4.00
LIVING DEATH
Bibliophile price: £4.00