DISCOURTESY OF DEATH


DISCOURTESY OF DEATH

WILLIAM BRODRICK    Book Number: 85615    Product format: Paperback

By the winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award, here is an ingenious and gripping thriller 'for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd.' An anonymous and chilling letter accuses the prominent academic Peter Henderson of a grotesque murder - the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled partner, believed by everyone to have died peacefully two years before. Time has moved on and grief and loss are tempered by a comforting thought, that Jenny was spared a long and painful illness. Knowing the truth behind the soothing lie, Father Amselm must move cautiously to expose the killer and the killing without harming young Timothy, Jenny and Peter's son. But Jenny's father is looking out for his grandson and is capable of anything if he thinks it's for the best. He has set out to execute Peter Henderson. 404pp in paperback.
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50


Additional product information

ISBN 9780349000350
Browse these categories as well: Last Chance to buy!, Fiction & Romance, Crime Fiction

Customers who bought this product also bought

ENGLISH GIRL
Bibliophile price: £3.75
FIREFLY
Bibliophile price: £3.50
SNAPSHOT OF MURDER
Bibliophile price: £4.50
BACKWARD PLACE
Bibliophile price: £3.00
BRIEF HISTORY OF THE BATTLE OF AGINCOURT
Bibliophile price: £2.50
FRIENDLY ONES
Bibliophile price: £4.00