RAILWAY DETECTIVE

RAILWAY DETECTIVE

RAILWAY DETECTIVE

PERIL ON THE ROYAL TRAIN
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 79230
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Spring 1858, and the route of the Caledonian Railway through the Scottish countryside is disrupted by a fatal crash. The Railway Detective, Inspector Robert Colbeck and his trusty Sergeant Victor ...
THE RAILWAY VIADUCT
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 79234
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
1852 and Inspector Robert Colbeck and his assistant Sergeant Victor Leeming are faced with their most dangerous adversary yet. As a train speeds over the Sankey Viaduct, a man is hurled from a car...
THE RAILWAY DETECTIVE: Set of Four
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 79475
Published price: £31.96
Bibliophile price: £12.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Set consists of The Excursion Train, The Railway Viaduct, Murder on the Brighton Express and Peril on the Royal Train. Buy all four Railway Detective paperbacks and save even more. See also 78939 ...
EXCURSION TRAIN
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 79222
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
On the shocking discovery of a passenger's body on the Great Western Railway excursion train, Detective Inspector Robert Colbeck and his assistant, Sergeant Victor Leeming, are faced with what init...
MURDER ON THE BRIGHTON EXPRESS
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 79229
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
October 1854 and as the crowds of passengers rush to make the departure of the London to Brighton Express, a man watches from the shadows nearby. Chaos, fatalities and unbelievable destruction are...
BLOOD ON THE LINE
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 78562
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
1857 and on the LNWR train to London, a criminal is being escorted to his appointment with the hangman. But the wily Jeremy Oxley, conman, thief and murderer, has one last ace up his sleeve - a bea...
TIMETABLE OF DEATH
Edward Marston    Book Number: 81497
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
1859 and two children dash past gravestones playing hide-and-seek. A freshly dug grave should provide the ideal hiding place if it weren't for an unscheduled body occupying the spot. The body is ...
SILVER LOCOMOTIVE MYSTERY
Edward Marston    Book Number: 81491
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson, here is a Victorian romp as the Railway Detective finds us puzzling a new case. 1845. As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, y...
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 78566
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Thirteen tales from the railway detective in this special collection from the publisher Allison & Busby. A young porter is found dead in a coal tub. Colbeck devises a trap to catch a thief and a ...