Modern Fiction

Modern and Contemporary Fiction and Upmarket Bestsellers

Modern and Contemporary Fiction and Upmarket Bestsellers

1 2 3 4 5 - 6 - 7 8 9
Number: 243
Page 6 of 9
AFTER THE END
CLARE MACKINTOSH    Book Number: 89573
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Have you heard about the book that everyone's been talking about? Max and Pip are the strongest couple you know, only now they're facing the most important decision of their lives and they don't a...
AGATHA RAISIN AND THE BUSY BODY
M. C. BEATON    Book Number: 89574
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Sunday's not a day for rest but for murder! Agatha Raisin has never been one for enforced holiday cheer, but her friendly little village of Carsely has always prided itself on its traditional Chri...
DEATH DOESN'T BARGAIN
SHERRILYN KENYON    Book Number: 89579
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
The Deadmen are back, but so are the demons who have broken free from their eternal prison, bent on mankind's destruction. The worst of the lot is Vine, determined to claim their lives for taking h...
LIGHTNING MEN
THOMAS MULLEN    Book Number: 89581
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
"A brilliant blending of crime, mystery and American history. Terrific entertainment." - Stephen King. Atlanta 1950. Officer Denny Rakestraw and 'Negro Officers' Lucius Boggs and Tommy Smith face ...
WHEN ANGELS SLEEP
MARK GRIFFIN    Book Number: 88864
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A nail-biting serial killer thriller from the Holly Wakefield series, this police procedural has great characters and dark humour with a detective pitting wits against a psychopath. On a cold wint...
COURTNEY'S WAR
Wilbur Smith    Book Number: 89487
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
An epic story of courage, betrayal and undying love set in WWII and telling the exciting tale of a female British spy who is given a number of missions but is essentially keen to track down her Ger...
DEAD GIRLS DANCING
Graham Masterton    Book Number: 89488
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
'A tough and gritty thriller with an attractively feisty principal character.' - Irish Independent. Katie Maguire investigates the strange, obsessive world of Irish folk dancing. In the middle of...
DOMINA
L. S. HILTON    Book Number: 89489
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Even more dangerous, shocking and provocative than its predecessor bestseller Maestra. Judith Rashleigh has made it. Living in luxury amidst the splendours of Venice, she's finally enjoying the li...
FABULOUS
Lucy Hughes-Hallett    Book Number: 89490
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Each of these startlingly original stories is set in modern Britain. Their characters include a people-trafficking gang-master and a prostitute, a migrant worker and a cocksure estate agent, an eld...
GOOD FRIDAY
Lynda La Plante    Book Number: 89491
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £3.75
Product format: Paperback

=
Fast paced and thrilling, as always, the period detail and police procedural are immaculately portrayed and with a finale guaranteed to leave readers on the edge of their seats. March 1976, and an...
NUCLEUS
Rory Clements    Book Number: 89495
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
'A standout historical novel and spy thriller.' - Daily Express. June 1939 and England is partying like there's no tomorrow. The Nazis have invaded Czechoslovakia, in Germany, Jewish persecution ...
POSSESSION
Michael Rutger    Book Number: 89496
Published price: £18.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Nolan Moore is the host of The Anomaly Files, a TV show that tackles unsolved mysteries. He arrives in the remote town of Birchlake in northern California with his small team of explorers to inves...
SHADOW
James Swallow    Book Number: 89498
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Hardback

=
A brutal cadre of extremist killers are determined to unleash a deadly virus called SHADOW. Ex-MI6 officer and security specialist Marc Dane and his partner, former Special Forces sniper Lucy Keye...
DARK ANGEL
ELLY GRIFFITHS    Book Number: 89608
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Dr Ruth Galloway is flattered when she receives a letter from Italian archaeologist Dr Angelo Morelli asking for her help. He has unearthed a 2,000 year old grave with a difference - the skeleton i...
DARKNESS MORE THAN NIGHT
MICHAEL CONNELLY    Book Number: 89609
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Harry Bosch meets an ex-FBI profiler in one of the most disturbing cases he has faced. Terry McCaleb's enforced quiet lifestyle on the island of Catalina is a far cry from the hectic excitement of...
DIRTY DOZEN
LYNDA LA PLANTE    Book Number: 89610
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Jane Tennison has worked hard to become the first female detective ever posted to the infamous Flying Squad, or 'the Sweeney'. But the Dirty Dozen is a notorious boys' club, and Jane's new colleag...
FALSE VALUE
BEN AARONOVITCH    Book Number: 89615
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Paperback

=
From the absorbing and enthralling Rivers of London series. Peter Grant was once the Met Police's first trainee wizard. Yes, they exist, in 50 years. Now, he's facing fatherhood and a new job wit...
TELL ME A LIE
C. J. CARVER    Book Number: 89643
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun. PC Lucy Davies is convinced Adrian Calder did not ...
TOP DOG
JENS LAPIDUS    Book Number: 89646
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A brilliant Scandi-noir thriller for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. 'Breathless staccato phrases matched with stylish acceleration a la James Ellroy's raw terse prose.' From the scummiest to...
WIDOWS
LYNDA LA PLANTE    Book Number: 89649
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
The groundbreaking thriller from the Queen of Crime Drama and the basis for Steve McQueen's major motion picture, Widows is a fast-paced heist thriller with an all female cast you won't forget. Fa...
ZEN AND THE ART OF MOTORCYCLE MAINTENANCE
ROBERT PIRSIG    Book Number: 89652
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Paperback

=
If you never read this classic, now's your chance. It is a philosophical odyssey into life's fundamental questions during an unforgettable summer motorcycle trip across America's Northwest, undert...
DEAN KOONTZ: Set of Four
DEAN KOONTZ    Book Number: 89878
Published price: £37.96
Bibliophile price: £14.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Set consists of Hideaway, Icebound, Darkfall and Dragon Tears. Buy all four paperbacks and save even more.
GHOST TREE
BARBARA ERSKINE    Book Number: 89436
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A historian by training, Barbara Erskine is the author of many novels that demonstrate her interest in both history and the supernatural. Her books have sold over two million copies worldwide and ...
EVERYTHING BUT THE TRUTH
GILLIAN MCALLISTER    Book Number: 88357
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Do you ever check your partner's phone? Should you? Are you prepared for the consequences? This is a breakthrough thriller about deceit, betrayal and one woman's compulsive need to uncover the tru...
EVIDENCE AGAINST YOU
GILLIAN MCALLISTER    Book Number: 88358
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
20 years ago, Izzy's mother was murdered and her body left in the woods. Izzy's father was later found guilty of killing her. Now he has finally been released from prison and is keen to make amen...
KILL LIST
FREDERICK FORSYTH    Book Number: 88878
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Full of insider technical detail, the novel packs the punch Forsyth's readers relish, complete with a breathtaking denouement in the desert. You will be gripped by the story of a lone assassin hir...
REAPER
PETER LOVESEY    Book Number: 89250
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Otis Joy is a very good vicar. He attracts record-breaking congregations, is admired and respected by all, and the village of Foxford is delighted to have him. What the citizens of the village don...
SECRET HANGMAN
PETER LOVESEY    Book Number: 89251
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Bath detective Peter Diamond is having woman trouble. His boss wants him to find the missing daughter of one of her friends and he is not enthusiastic. A woman calling herself his Secret Admirer w...
UPON A DARK NIGHT
PETER LOVESEY    Book Number: 89257
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
A young woman emerges from a coma. Who is she, and why was she dumped unconscious in a hospital car park upon a dark night? She is unable to recall anything, even her name. Then Ada Shaftsbury, a ...
VAULT
PETER LOVESEY    Book Number: 89258
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
When a severed hand from the vault of Bath Abbey churchyard arrives on Peter Diamond's desk, he is delighted that, far from being a medieval relic, it is from the 1980s. But the vault is part of th...
1 2 3 4 5 - 6 - 7 8 9
Number: 243
Page 6 of 9