Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Last Chance to buy!

Bibliophile's books are remainders which means they will never be published again and can become rare.

Here are our bin ends under 10 copies which do not appear in our catalogues. Bag your copy now! First come, first served.

Clearance_Sale.gifHurry_Logo.gif

2 3 4 5 6 - 7 - 8 9 10 11
Number: 740
Page 7 of 25
MIRACLE ON CHERRY HILL
SUN-MI HWANG    Book Number: 89000
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A much-loved classic in South Korea, here is a redemptive story of a damaged man regaining his trust in humanity, a bewitching classic to make grown men and women cry. Meet Sprout, a plucky hen wh...
SECRET LIFE OF HUSBANDS
MELISSA KATSOULIS    Book Number: 89002
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Hardback

=
What's married life like from the man's point of view? What does a wedding actually mean to him and do men really not know how to do laundry? With masculinity in crisis again, it's more important...
YOU PLAY THE GIRL
CARINA CHOCANO    Book Number: 89008
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £1.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Sub-titled 'On Playboy Bunnies, Princesses, Trainwrecks and Other Man-Made Women', and from Bugs Bunny to Flashdance, Chocano blends personal stories with insight and analysis to show that our iden...
ROGUE HERRIES
HUGH WALPOLE    Book Number: 88628
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Proud, violent and impetuous, Francis Herries uproots his family from Yorkshire and brings them to live in Borrowdale in the magnificent Lake District where their life is as dramatic as the landsca...
CHANEL'S RIVIERA: Life, Love and The Struggle for Survival
ANNE DE COURCY    Book Number: 89162
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £6.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Coco Chanel may have been the best dress designer in history and the French Riviera was arguably one of the most famous pieces of coastline. In 1930, the two cultural titans were combined when Chan...
PRESUMED DEAD
MASON CROSS    Book Number: 89178
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
A driving thriller about loyalty and lies in small town America by the Glaswegian author Mason Cross, author of The Samaritan, and perfect for fans of Mark Billingham. What do you know about the D...
RAG MAID
CATHERINE COOKSON    Book Number: 87990
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Originally published under the title The Rag Nymph in 1991, this is a redesigned, reissued, retitled paperback designed for a new audience. When Millie's mother abandons her one afternoon in 1854,...
EMPEROR'S SWORD: The Imperial Assassin Book 1
ALEX GOUGH    Book Number: 88061
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £2.25
Product format: Paperback

=
The life of a spy, the fate of the Roman Empire, Roman scout Silus is deep behind enemy lines in Caledonia. A desolate wasteland, a mission gone wrong, an impossible goal. As he spies on a raidin...
NO FURTHER QUESTIONS
GILLIAN MCALLISTER    Book Number: 88365
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
You would trust your sister with your life, but should you? The police say she's guilty but she insists she's innocent. She's your sister, you loved and trusted her, but they say she killed the p...
KING OF TORTS
JOHN GRISHAM    Book Number: 88879
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
The Office of the Public Defender is not known as a training ground for bright young litigators. Clay Carter has been there too long and like most of his colleagues dreams of a better job in a rea...
MOON MANUAL: Owner's Workshop Manual
DAVID HARLAND    Book Number: 89012
Published price: £22.99
Bibliophile price: £7.00
Product format: Hardback

=
The far side of the Moon remained unknown until the dawning of the Space Age, as telescopes improved, observers produced ever more exquisite hand-drawn maps and later comprehensive photographic atl...
NASA SKYLAB OWNERS' WORKSHOP MANUAL 1969-1979
DAVID BAKER    Book Number: 89013
Published price: £22.99
Bibliophile price: £7.50
Product format: Hardback

=
America's Skylab Space Station was the first operational orbiting laboratory successfully occupied and revisited by astronauts, achieving the world's first scientific workshop maintained by separat...
PLEASE, LET ME GO
CAITLIN SPENCER    Book Number: 89021
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
The horrific true story of a girl's life in the hands of sex traffickers. From the age of 14, Caitlin was controlled, raped, sold and passed on to new gangs across the UK over and over again. Her...
ALL THE BEAUTIFUL LIES
PETER SWANSON    Book Number: 89087
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
This stylish mystery has a hint of Hitchcock and Highsmith and a dual narrative split between Harry's present and Alice's salacious past. On the eve of his college graduation, Harry is called home...
GREAT WAR FIGHTER ACES 1916-18
NORMAN FRANKS    Book Number: 89107
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Paperback

=
From the excellent Images of War series, here are rare photographs from wartime archives reproduced on big glossy white pages to the best possible quality and with exceptional extended explanatory ...
LIVES OF THE SURREALISTS
DESMOND MORRIS    Book Number: 89122
Published price: £24.95
Bibliophile price: £8.75
Product format: Hardback

=
Surrealism was a new philosophy of psychic automatism exempted from any aesthetic or moral concern. The Surrealist movement began in Paris in the 1920s and was not in origin and art movement, but ...
SYMPHONY IN C: Carbon & the Evolution of (Almost) Everything
ROBERT HAZEN    Book Number: 89148
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £6.50
Product format: Paperback

=
An enchanting biography of the most resonant and most necessary chemical element on earth. Carbon is the building block of every cell that makes up every living thing. It is the essential compone...
HORSE RACING MANUAL
TOM PEACOCK    Book Number: 88691
Published price: £22.99
Bibliophile price: £9.00
Product format: Hardback

=
From the excellent Haynes Guides stable, whether you be a punter or admire the athleticism of the horse, this excellent guide covers types of racing on the flat, jump racing and all weather racing,...
UNDER PRESSURE: Living Life and Avoiding Death
RICHARD HUMPHREYS    Book Number: 88797
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Humphreys was a crew member on the Polaris nuclear submarine HMS Resolution from 1985 to 1990 and this memoir starts with his first gruelling training at HMS Raleigh on the banks of the Tamar, foll...
SHERRY
TALIA BAIOCCHI    Book Number: 88729
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £8.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Sherry is due for a big revival just as gin has blazed a trail over the last few years. The book is sub-titled 'A Modern Guide to the Wine World's Best-Kept Secret' and it contains cocktails and r...
BORN IN A BURIAL GOWN
M. W. CRAVEN    Book Number: 88850
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Detective Inspector Avison Fluke is a man on the edge. He has committed a crime to get back to work, concealed a illness, and is about to be made homeless. Just as he thinks things can't get any ...
LITTLE BOOK OF YOGA
LUCY LUCAS    Book Number: 89121
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Yoga is an ancient practice, harnessing the breath and strengthening the body to boost physical health and mental wellbeing whether you want to relax, become more flexible or get in touch with your...
CHURCHILL & ORWELL: The Fight for Freedom
THOMAS E. RICKS    Book Number: 88941
Published price: £25
Bibliophile price: £7.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Historian Simon Schama called Winston Churchill and George Orwell 'the architects of their time'. The two never met, but their parallel lives and views on how society should function, their ideas ...
CONQUEST OF DEATH:
MATTHEW LOCKWOOD    Book Number: 88942
Published price: £60
Bibliophile price: £6.00
Product format: Hardback

=
A fresh and fascinating history of crime and violence in England through the office of the coroner. Lockwood explores the history of crime, murder and suicide in England over four centuries. Whi...
EVERY WORD IS A BIRD WE TEACH TO SING
DANIEl TAMMET    Book Number: 88944
Published price: $27
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Hardback

=
From the bestselling author of Born on A Blue Day is a delightful and eclectic exploration of language, and what it can teach us about ourselves and our lives. Why is the name Cleopatra not allowe...
MEISTER ECKHART: Philosopher of Christianity
KURT FLASCH    Book Number: 88947
Published price: £50
Bibliophile price: £11.00
Product format: Hardback

=
One of the most senior scholars and best-known writers on late German Medieval thought in Europe, renowned philosopher Kurt Flasch offers a full-scale reappraisal of the life and legacy of Meister ...
MRS OSMOND
JOHN BANVILLE    Book Number: 88949
Published price: $27.95
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
'A brilliant feat of literary ventriloquism.' - The Times. This literary pastiche takes the eponymous lady of Henry James's The Portrait of a Lady firmly in hand and leads her into a wholly unexpec...
OPERATION ALPHABET: The Ministry of Letters
AL MACCUISH    Book Number: 88952
Published price: $19.95
Bibliophile price: £6.50
Product format: Hardback

=
A Thames & Hudson art publication illustrated in beautiful, muted colours and retro illustrations by Luciano Lozano, the book is a real pleasure for grown ups although probably designed for childre...
WRITER'S BRITAIN
MARGARET DRABBLE    Book Number: 88960
Published price: $24.99
Bibliophile price: £9.50
Product format: Hardback

=
The love of place is endemic in English literature from the work of the earliest poets and hermits to the suburban celebrations of John Betjeman. Covering all varieties of British rural and urban ...
PELICAN BRIEF
JOHN GRISHAM    Book Number: 88881
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Two Supreme Court Justices are dead, their murders unsolved, but one woman might have found the answer if she can live to tell it. Darby Shaw is a brilliant New Orleans legal student with a sharp...
2 3 4 5 6 - 7 - 8 9 10 11
Number: 740
Page 7 of 25