Fiction & Romance

Fiction & Romance

Fiction & Romance

Fiction & Romance

Top selling authors we have enjoyed reading whose novels we would like to share plus some classics and must-reads of literature.

Use the handy Search below to discover more...

 

1 2 3 4 - 5 - 6 7 8 9 10
Number: 272
Page 5 of 10
PLAYING WITH FIRE
TESS GERRITSEN    Book Number: 85509
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
What if your child wanted you dead? Julia is terrified by her daughter's aggressive behaviour. Lily has changed from an angelic little girl into someone she is afraid to be alone with. What scar...
POWDER OF DEATH
JULIAN STOCKWIN    Book Number: 85510
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £2.25
Product format: Paperback

=
From the bestselling author of the Thomas Kydd series, powder smoke and the stench of brimstone waft off the pages of this one. Oxford in 1261 and an envoy returns from the land of the Tartars to ...
SOLDIER OF FORTUNE
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 85518
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.75
Product format: Paperback

=
'An enthralling and accomplished historical adventure' - Good Book Guide. It is 1704 and Europe is at war. With Lord Churchill's words ringing in his ears 'Take this sword as you own and wear it ...
SIDNEY SHELDON'S THE TIDES OF MEMORY
TILLY BAGSHAWE    Book Number: 85525
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Home Secretary. Sir Edward Manning, a bastion of the Westminster political establishment, would be Alexia De Vere's constant companion advising, cautioning and expertly guiding her through the maze...
VERY MURDERING BATTLE
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 85528
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Behind enemy lines, Captain Daniel Rawson must face a ruthless foe. It is 1709 and Europe is in the midst of the coldest winter for a century. France, her people starving and her army rattled by ...
VILLAGE FEUD
REBECCA SHAW    Book Number: 85529
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
When the Rector Peter Harris and his family return from Africa, the villagers of Turnham Malpas heave huge sighs of relief. Everything seems to be back to normal, but Peter has other ideas. He re...
WINDERMERE WITNESS
REBECCA TOPE    Book Number: 85534
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Death mars the beauty of the Lake District. Following a personal tragedy, florist Persimmon 'Simmy' Brown has moved to the beautiful region of the Lake District, content to lose herself in her wor...
LADY IN THE LAKE
RAYMOND CHANDLER    Book Number: 84878
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Private Investigator Philip Marlowe is hired to find a missing woman. Derace Kingsley's wife ran away to Mexico to get a divorce and marry a hunk named Chris Lavery. Or so the note she left her h...
CAPTAIN RAWSON: Set of Four
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 85783
Published price: £26.97
Bibliophile price: £12.50
Product format: Paperback

=
Set consists of Soldier of Fortune, Drums of War, Fire and Sword and Very Murdering Battle. Buy all four paperbacks in the Captain Rawson series and save even more.
BACKWARD PLACE
RUTH PRAWER JHABVALA    Book Number: 85607
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Six colourful, comic characters inhabit this novel by the winner of the Booker Prize. All but one are Westerners who have come to Delhi to experience an alternative way of life. But far from bein...
DISCOURTESY OF DEATH
WILLIAM BRODRICK    Book Number: 85615
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
By the winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award, here is an ingenious and gripping thriller 'for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd.' An anonymous and chilling letter accuses the prominent academic...
FIREFLY
HENRY PORTER    Book Number: 85619
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
The boy's codenamed Firefly. He is Syrian, and he knows too much about an ISIS terror cell - their whereabouts and their horrific crimes. Now he is on the run from them, making his way along Euro...
MONSOON SUMMER
JULIA GREGSON    Book Number: 85628
Published price: £16.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Oxfordshire 1947. Kit Smallwood, hiding a painful secret, and exhausted from nursing soldiers during WWII, escapes to Wickam Farm where her friend is setting up a charity sending midwives to the M...
SPARK GIRL
FIONA FORD    Book Number: 85638
Published price: £19.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Wartime fiction which sweeps us back in time nostalgically to rationing, gas masks, military Nissen huts and polishing buttons. A knock on the door early one morning wouldn't normally be cause for...
WHITE TIGER
ARAVIND ADIGA    Book Number: 85642
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £1.75
Product format: Paperback

=
"Here's a strange fact: murder a man, and you feel responsible for his life - possessive, even." Meet Balram Halwai, the 'White Tiger' - servant, philosopher, entrepreneur and murderer. Born in a...
WISDOM OF SALLY RED SHOES
RUTH HOGAN    Book Number: 85643
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
By the author of The Keeper of Lost Things here is a heartfelt story of the power of hope and friendship. Masha's life has stopped. Once a spirited and independent woman, her life has been change...
HOTEL ON SHADOW LAKE
DANIELA TULLY    Book Number: 85729
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.25
Product format: Paperback

=
New 2018 fiction from the filmmaker behind The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. When Maya was a girl, her grandmother was everything to her - teller of magical fairy tales, surrogate mother, and best f...
IMPOSSIBLE!
Michelle Magorian    Book Number: 85733
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £2.00
Product format: Paperback

=
Calling all thespians! It is only when she finds herself watching the recently established Theatre Workshop Company in a dress rehearsal that Josie realises how thrilling acting can be. First tho...
FRIEND OF THE DEVIL
PETER ROBINSON    Book Number: 84323
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

=
"A police procedural that grips like pliers" - Independent on Sunday. The victim is no older than Banks's own daughter. Just 19, she is found raped and strangled in the dark tangle of cobbled all...
LAST HOURS
MINETTE WALTERS    Book Number: 85876
Published price: £20
Bibliophile price: £5.00
Product format: Hardback

=
"Minette Walters has brought her impressive skill as a writer of psychological crime to create a dark and gripping depiction of Medieval England in the jaws of the Black Death." This sweeping saga...
AUGUSTUS SON OF ROME
RICHARD FOREMAN    Book Number: 85982
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.25
Product format: Paperback

=
The story of the assassination of Julius Caesar and the rise of his heir Gaius Octavius as he journeys to Rome from Apollonia. We see a boy grown into a man as Octavius develops the moral courage,...
BELOVED OF ISIS
CHRISTIAN JACQ    Book Number: 85984
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £2.25
Product format: Paperback

=
Talented composer Wolgang Amadeus Mozart is struggling to make ends meet and to make matters worse, his enemies in the government and among musicians are relentless in their attacks. But Mozart is...
GREAT MAGICIAN
CHRISTIAN JACQ    Book Number: 86009
Published price: £6.99
Bibliophile price: £1.75
Product format: Paperback

=
Thamos, Count of Thebes, is one of the last members of a spiritual brotherhood, keeping alive the secrets of the pharaohs. Now he has been entrusted with a vital mission and must leave Egypt for t...
MILL FOR GRINDING OLD PEOPLE YOUNG
GLENN PATTERSON    Book Number: 86018
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £1.00
Product format: Paperback

=
"Two hours later a small flotilla of rowboats began to land the crew at the head of the dock. In fact, there were as many Portuguese as Chinese among the sailors..." On Christmas Day in 1897, 85 y...
IBERIAN FLAME
JULIAN STOCKWIN    Book Number: 85960
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

=
It is 1808 and with the Iberian Peninsula in turmoil, Napoleon Bonaparte signs a treaty to dismember Portugal and put his brother Joseph on the throne of Spain. These actions immediately lead to a...
MARTIAN GIRL: A London Mystery
ANDREW MARTIN    Book Number: 85966
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
By the author of the critically praised Jim Stringer mystery series, Andrew Martin is a master of historical crime fiction. London 1898 and Kate French, a striking young woman with a love for the ...
SEVENTH CROSS
ANNA SEGHERS    Book Number: 85968
Published price: £12.99
Bibliophile price: £4.50
Product format: Hardback

=
Originally published in Germany in 1942, this edition was first published in Great Britain in 2018 and it is dedicated to 'Germany's antifascists, living and dead.' Born in 1900 into a Jewish fami...
TANGERINE
CHRISTINE MANGAN    Book Number: 85970
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £2.75
Product format: Hardback

=
The novel opens in Tangier 1956 where we are transported to the most glamorous possible milieu, an ideal setting for a story of heated passion in which friendship becomes obsession and finally a ki...
FRIENDLY ONES
PHILIP HENSHER    Book Number: 86097
Published price: £14.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Hardback

=
On a warm Sunday afternoon, Nazia and Sharif are preparing for a family barbecue at their house in Sheffield. In the garden next door is a retired doctor whose four children have long since left h...
MYSTERY OF THE YELLOW ROOM
GASTON LEROUX    Book Number: 86100
Published price: £9.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Hardback

=
Best remembered today as the author of The Phantom of the Opera, The Mystery of the Yellow Room has been praised for more than a century as the defining book in the 'impossible crime' or locked roo...
1 2 3 4 - 5 - 6 7 8 9 10
Number: 272
Page 5 of 10