PURITAN PRINCESS


PURITAN PRINCESS

MIRANDA MALINS    Book Number: 89809    Product format: Hardback

Cromwell has survived the Civil War, and now his daughter's fate hangs in the balance. London 1657 and the youngest daughter of Oliver Cromwell, 18 year old Frances, is finding her place at England's new centre of power. Following the turmoil of Civil War, a fragile sense of stability has returned to the country. Her father has risen to the unprecedented position of Lord Protector of the Commonwealth, and Frances has found herself transported from her humble childhood home to the sumptuous palaces of Hampton Court and Whitehall where she dreams of a love match that must surely be found at court. But after an assassination attempt on the Cromwell family, she realises the precarious danger of her position. When her father is officially offered the crown, Frances's fate suddenly assumes diplomatic and dynastic importance. Will she become a political pawn, or can she use her new status to seize control and further her own ambitions? 'A powerful and superbly researched historical novel.' - Andrew Taylor. For fans of Alison Weir and Philippa Gregory. 434pp in large glamorous new 2020 hardback with fairly large print and cast of characters from the Cromwell family, members of the Council of State, Protectoral Officers, the Russell family at Chippenham, the Rich family at Leighs Priory and opponents of the Protectorate.
Published price: £20.99
Bibliophile price: £7.00


Additional product information

ISBN 9781409194798
Browse these categories as well: Last Chance to buy!, Historical Fiction

Customers who bought this product also bought

JANE AUSTEN SOCIETY
Bibliophile price: £7.00
TESTIMONY OF ALYS TWIST
Bibliophile price: £5.00
SANCTUARY
Bibliophile price: £4.00
STILL LIFE: A Karen Pirie Thriller
Bibliophile price: £7.50
DANCE OF THE SERPENTS
Bibliophile price: £6.00
DARKER ARTS
Bibliophile price: £6.00