HOUSE OF SHADOWS


HOUSE OF SHADOWS

KATE WILLIAMS    Book Number: 87680    Product format: Paperback

Celia De Witt is half German, half English, and heiress to her family's vast fortune. As the glittering Twenties plunge into Depression, a shocking revelation sends her far from everything she knows. Thrust into the wealth and promise of New York, Celia sets out to rescue the family business and to set in motion her own plans. The son she thought was dead and the man she once loved are both close at hand, but in opening the Pandora's Box of the past, what other secrets will she let loose? For fans of Downton Abbey, Atonement and Birdsong, the historical biographer, historian and TV presenter Kate Wilson closes her family saga with the shadow of war darkening across Europe. May be reads as a stand alone novel. 421pp in paperback.
Published price: £8.99
Bibliophile price: £1.75


Additional product information

ISBN 9781409139966
Browse these categories as well: Last Chance to buy!, Modern and Contemporary Fiction and Upmarket Bestsellers

Customers who bought this product also bought

LETTERS FROM THE PAST
Bibliophile price: £2.38
TIGER WARRIOR
Bibliophile price: £2.00
MISS KOPP JUST WONT QUIT
Bibliophile price: £1.00
FOREVER AND A DUKE
Bibliophile price: £1.13

Customer ratings for HOUSE OF SHADOWS

Number of ratings: 1
Average rating: 5
Brilliant!
from Helen Musson on 15/05/2022
Brilliant!