CHRONICLES OF NARNIA: Seven Titles Slipcased Box Set

CHRONICLES OF NARNIA: Seven Titles Slipcased Box Set

C. S. LEWIS    Book Number: 84263    Product format: Unknown

The Magician's Nephew (171pp), The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe (171pp), The Horse and His Boy (175pp), Prince Caspian (190pp), The Voyage of the Dawn Treader (189pp), The Silver Chair (191pp) and The Last Battle (172pp) make up the Chronicles of the fantasy world of Narnia. C. S. Lewis tells the remarkable tales of this magical land and its immortal inhabitants including Aslan the Lion, Mr Tumnus the Faun and the evil White Witch. On a daring quest to save a life, two friends are hurled into another world, where an evil sorceress seeks to enslave them. Most pages contain lovely artwork relating to the story. The quality is also magical and this bookshelf classic of seven paperbacks extends to 523 pages, facsimile reprints of the mid 1950s originals. There is a wild gallop for freedom, a prince fights for his crown, there is a voyage to the very end of the world and the last battle is the greatest of all battles in this classic fantasy series for readers of all ages with unforgettable characters for over 60 years by the intellectual giant Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963). Numbered on spine and appealing different coloured illustrated jackets. All are illustrated by Pauline Baynes with atmospheric line art. Silver foil title on card slipcase.
Published price: £41.93
Bibliophile price: £21.00

Additional product information

ISBN 9780007811281
Browse these categories as well: Children's, Literature & Classics, Collections, BOX SETS

Customers who bought this product also bought

Bibliophile price: £4.50