Categories EDWARD MARSTON

EDWARD MARSTON

EDWARD MARSTON

First Class railway and historical fiction.

 


KING'S EVIL: A Christopher Redmayne Mystery
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 81054
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £4.00
Product format: Paperback

A perilous investigation in the heart of London ravaged by the Great Fire, the setting is September 1666. Meeting in the ashes of a devastated city, Christopher Redmayne, an architect with Cavalie...

Product is still available in limited quantities
BLOOD ON THE LINE
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 78562
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

1857 and on the LNWR train to London, a criminal is being escorted to his appointment with the hangman. But the wily Jeremy Oxley, conman, thief and murderer, has one last ace up his sleeve - a bea...

Product is still available in limited quantities
SHADOW OF THE HANGMAN
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 81420
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.00
Product format: Paperback

1815 and Peter and Paul Skillen, identical twins and fearless thief-takers, stalk all who dare to walk in the shadow of the hangman. When they catch a notorious burglar they claim a handsome rewar...

Product is still available in limited quantities
TRIP TO JERUSALEM: An Elizabethan Mystery
Edward Marston    Book Number: 81498
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

When the deathly horrors of the Black Plague decimate the audiences in London's theatres, the acclaimed troupe of players called Lord Westfield's Men take to the high road to seek out fresh audienc...

Product is still available in limited quantities
WANTON ANGEL: An Elizabethan Mystery
Edward Marston    Book Number: 81501
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

A murder in the ranks forebodes a grave future for Westfield's Men. Court politics threaten to lower the curtain forever when the Privy Council decrees only two companies may perform in London. D...

Product is still available in limited quantities
TIMETABLE OF DEATH
Edward Marston    Book Number: 81497
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

1859 and two children dash past gravestones playing hide-and-seek. A freshly dug grave should provide the ideal hiding place if it weren't for an unscheduled body occupying the spot. The body is ...

Product is still available in limited quantities
SILVER LOCOMOTIVE MYSTERY
Edward Marston    Book Number: 81491
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

Very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson, here is a Victorian romp as the Railway Detective finds us puzzling a new case. 1845. As the Cardiff-bound train puffs out of Paddington Station, y...
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 78566
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

Thirteen tales from the railway detective in this special collection from the publisher Allison & Busby. A young porter is found dead in a coal tub. Colbeck devises a trap to catch a thief and a ...
EDWARD MARSTON    Book Number: 82169
Published price: £7.99
Bibliophile price: £3.50
Product format: Paperback

The Railway Detective investigates a death at the Derby. A small crown of passengers stood beside the piles of luggage and a collective gasp of horror went up. As the lid of the hat box flipped o...